Blog Roll Please… The Clothes Horse

Welcome to the first of a new series of blog posts!

‘Blog Roll Please…’ will feature my favorite fashion bloggers — both those I’ve been reading for years and new favorites will be featured here!

See the new Blog Roll tab above ↑↑↑

It’s strange to feel like you know someone when you’ve never met them in person and the only conversing you’ve done is brief and via blog comments. On one hand, I think it’s a mark of a truly talented writer/curator who can convey a sort of relationship with their readers; on the other hand, it’s one of the oddest things I’ve found about blogging.

The first blog I am featuring is written by a young woman who I’ve been reading for years. I’ve picked her because her blog was the first fashion blog I followed regularly (and still do).

Without further ado, I present….

Rebecca of The Clothes Horse

To me, her style is an enjoyable amalgamation of grace, elegance, humor, and playfulness with a nod to the mod counterculture of late 1950’s – 1960’s London. That’s just my perspective! Style aside, I find her blog to be full of lovely, inspiring content and wonderful prose that would keep any fashion or art lover coming back for years.

I’ve just realized how difficult it can be to describe some ones style in a very succinct and descriptive manner, particularly if you’ve witnessed their style for any length of time. People change, people change their clothes.

How would you describe your style in five words or less?

One response to “Blog Roll Please… The Clothes Horse

  1. I am a big fan of hers too. Her style is very different from mine, but I still enjoy it .

Leave a Reply

